Johnny Key

Commissioner of Education

Read Bio  
A Division of the Arkansas Department of Education

Education Service Cooperatives

Arch Ford Education Service Cooperative
Phillip Young, Director

101 Bulldog Drive 

Plumerville, AR 72127

Phone: 501-354-2269
Arkansas River Education Service Cooperative
Cathi Swan, Director
912 West Sixth Avenue 
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
Phone:  870-534-6129, Ext. 2901
Crowley's Ridge Educational Service Cooperative
Pam Castor, Director
1606 Pine Grove Lane 
Harrisburg, AR 72432
Phone: 870-578-5426
Dawson Education Cooperative
Darin Beckwith, Director
711 Clinton Street, Suite 201
Arkadelphia, AR 71923
Phone: 870-246-3077
DeQueen-Mena Education Service Cooperative
John Ponder, Director
305 South Hornberg Avenue 
P.O. Box 110
Gillham, AR 71841
Phone:  870-386-2251
Great Rivers Education Service Cooperative
Richard Atwill, Director
P.O. Box 2837
Helena-West Helena, AR 72390
Phone:  870-338-6461
Northcentral Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
Gerald Cooper, Director
99 Haley Street
Melbourne, AR 72556
Phone:  870-368-7955
Northeast Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
Donna Harris, Director
211 West Hickory Street
Walnut Ridge, AR 72476
Phone:  870-886-7717
Northwest Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
Dr. Charles Cudney, Director
4 North Double Springs Road 
Farmington, AR 72730
Phone:  479-267-7450
Ozarks Unlimited Resource Educational Service Cooperative
Rick Nance, Director
P.O. Box 610
Valley Springs, AR 72682-0610
Phone:  870-429-9100
South Central Service Cooperative
Karen Kay McMahen, Director
2235 California Southwest
Camden, AR 71701
Office:  870-836-1600
Cell: 870-904-8579
Anna Warriner, Teacher Center Coordinator
2235 California Southwest
Camden, AR 71701
Office: 870-836-1634
Southeast Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
Karen Eoff, Director
1022 Scogin Drive 
Monticello, AR 71655
Phone:  870-367-6848
Southwest Arkansas Education Cooperative
Phoebe Bailey, Director
2502 South Main 
Hope, AR 71801
Phone:  870-777-3076
Wilbur D. Mills Education Service Cooperative
Jeff Wiliams, Director
P.O. Box 850 
Beebe, AR 72012
Phone:  501-882-5467
Guy Fenter Education Service Cooperative
(formerly Western)
Roy Hester, Director
3010 E. Hwy. 22, Suite A 
Branch, AR 72928
Phone: 479-965-2191

Migrant Education Operating Agencies

Boston Mountain Educational Cooperative
John Selph, Director
P.O. Box 419
West Fork, AR 72774
Phone:  479-839-3030
Northeast Arkansas Migrant Education Cooperative
Beth McCarty, Director
103 W. Park Avenue
Bald Knob, AR 72010
Phone:  501-724-6227
South Arkansas Migrant Education Cooperative
Pat Williford, Director
205 Smith Road, Suite B
Hope, AR 71801
Phone:  870-777-3743
Guy Fenter Migrant Education Cooperative
Sheila Peck, Director
3010 E. Hwy. 22, Suite A
Branch, AR 72928
Phone:  479-965-2191
Fax: 479-965-2723

State Standards

Learn more about the standards that define the knowledge and skills Arkansas students should have in order to be ready for college and careers.

Learn More

Licensure & Certification

Find critical information about renewing Arkansas educator licenses, adding areas of licensure, licensing by reciprocity from other states, background checks and more.

Learn More


Learn More


Learn More