Johnny Key

Commissioner of Education

Read Bio  
A Division of the Arkansas Department of Education

Arkansas Teachers of the Year

« Back to album

2016 Arkansas Teacher of the Year Meghan Ables and 2017 Arkansas Teacher of the Year Courtney Cochran take a moment for a photo during the State Board of Education meeting held Thursday, December 8, 2016.

For more information, please contact:

Kevin Briggs, Production Artist
Arkansas Department of Education
Division of Elementary and Secondary Education
Office of Strategic Communications
Four Capitol Mall, Room 403-A
Little Rock, AR 72201

Phone: 501-683-5945



State Standards

Learn more about the standards that define the knowledge and skills Arkansas students should have in order to be ready for college and careers.

Learn More

Licensure & Certification

Find critical information about renewing Arkansas educator licenses, adding areas of licensure, licensing by reciprocity from other states, background checks and more.

Learn More


Learn More


Learn More