Johnny Key

Commissioner of Education

Read Bio  
A Division of the Arkansas Department of Education

Teacher Cadets Schools & University Partners


Becoming a Teacher or School Leader button Educator Licensure button Educator Support and Development button Educator Workforce Resources and Data

The Teacher Cadets Program is open to any Arkansas public or charter school, or career and technology center. The following are current participating schools and university partners.

2019-2020 Teacher Cadets Schools

Ashdown | Barton-Lexa | Batesville | Central High | Clarksville | Conway | Danville | Dollarway | Greenwood | Hall High | Hamburg | Highland | J.A. Fair High | Lafayette County | Magnolia | Marion | McClellan Magnet High | Midland | Paragould | Parkview Magnet High | Paris High | Quitman High | Poyen | Russellville | Sheridan | Southside Charter High | Stuttgart High | The Academies At Jonesboro High | Van Buren | Warren High School District Conversion Charter | West Memphis | Wynne High
Article and video: School district offers program for future educators

2019-2020 University Partners

Arkansas State University
Arkansas State University Mid-South
Arkansas Tech University
East Arkansas Community College
Henderson State University
National Park College
Northwest Arkansas Community College
Ozarka College
Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas
Southeast Arkansas Community College
Southern Arkansas University
University of Arkansas at Fort Smith
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
University of Arkansas at Monticello
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
University of Arkansas Community College at Batesville
University of Arkansas Community College at Hope
University of Arkansas Community College at Rich Mountain
University of Arkansas Community College at Stuttgart
University of Arkansas Pulaski Technical College
University of Central Arkansas
View Topics A-Z

State Standards

Learn more about the standards that define the knowledge and skills Arkansas students should have in order to be ready for college and careers.

Learn More

Licensure & Certification

Find critical information about renewing Arkansas educator licenses, adding areas of licensure, licensing by reciprocity from other states, background checks and more.

Learn More


Learn More


Learn More