Johnny Key

Commissioner of Education

Read Bio  
A Division of the Arkansas Department of Education

Statewide Computer Science Specialists

To provide Arkansas educators with access to quality computer science professional development, the Arkansas Department of Education Office of Computer Science has provided grants for computer science specialists. Though the following specialists may be located at a particular Education Service Cooperative (ESC), they are statewide specialists and will serve the computer science professional development needs of all ESCs, STEM Centers and Public School Districts. 

Kelly Griffin - Lead CS Specialist

Arkansas Department of Education
Phone: 501-682-5169

Jim Furniss  

Phone: 501-208-5494

Joshua Rodgers

Lori Kagebein 

Phone: 501-622-5430

Tammy Glass

Phone: 870-260-0198

Zack Spink

John Hart

Currently Vacant


Leslie Savell

Phone: 903-293-2293

Eli McRae

Phone: 479-357-9269


For more information, please contact:

Four Capitol Mall; Room 204-B
Little Rock, AR 72201
Chief State STEM Officer and
State Director of Computer Science Education
Lead Computer Science Specialist


State Standards

Learn more about the standards that define the knowledge and skills Arkansas students should have in order to be ready for college and careers.

Learn More

Licensure & Certification

Find critical information about renewing Arkansas educator licenses, adding areas of licensure, licensing by reciprocity from other states, background checks and more.

Learn More


Learn More


Learn More