
ALP / ALCP REQUEST(S) FORM 

School District LEA Number Date 

A request to assign a teacher/administrator outside of his/her licensure/subject area or grade level, for more than sixty (60) consecutive 
days during a school year, is being submitted for the following teacher(s)/administrator(s): 

Name SS# School 
Current 
Licensure 
Area(s) 

*Out-of-
Area

Assignment 

Beginning 
Date of out 

of area 
assignment 

for this 
school year 

ALP/ 
ALCP 

on File or 
Enclosed

All school 
years 

employed 
under an 

ALP/ 
ALCP in 
this area 

*Please list specific subject and grade level. If this is a Special Education assignment, indicate if the assignment is in a core academic
area for credit and list the area. Example: Special Education (Math) or Special Education (General).
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Completion of these items is required before the ADE will consider the request for an additional licensure plan (ALP) 
for each teacher or additional licensure completion plan (ALCP) for each administrator. 

FOR EACH FIRST TIME APPROVAL REQUEST (Requested regardless of the out of area assignment): 

(1) Justification for the request.  Attach documentation of efforts to find a licensed teacher/administrator for the subject/grade levels listed
when required.

(2) Attach a copy of the following completed and signed forms for each additional licensure plan approval requested:

 Plan of Study for Adding a Licensure Area  
Additional Licensure Plan (teacher) or Additional Licensure Completion Plan (administrator) 

FOR EACH YEAR 2 OR YEAR 3 APPROVAL REQUEST: 
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All requests for additional licensure plans must be submitted throughout the school year within 60 days of the beginning assignment date of any 
teacher/administrator not licensed for the grade level and subject areas assigned. Additional licensure plans submitted more than 60 days after 
the beginning date of the assignment will not be approved. 

NOTE: It is the School District’s responsibility to 
monitor each educator in the district on an 
ALP/ALCP to ensure adequate yearly progress is 
being made as required by, and stated in the 
Rules Governing Educator Licensure. 

Please remit to: 
Arkansas Department of Education 
Annette Childs, Public School Program Coordinator
Four Capitol Mall, Room 106.1B
Little Rock, AR 72201
Annette.Childs@ade.arkansas.gov

The district will inform the Arkansas Department of Education of the teacher's employment status. If the teacher is continuing employment at the 
district, the appropriate year will be awarded. Please remember that the district must track teacher progress towards the completion of the ALP. 
Teachers who do not complete their ALP  in the three year time frame will not be awarded another ALP in the same content area. 




