Licensure Assessment Ready
This website provides access to select Praxis tests and Foundations of Reading (190) study resources and tutoring sessions. For more information visit Licensure Assessment Ready.
Licensure Test Results Request Form
If your licensure test scores are available in the Arkansas Educator Licensure System (AELS), use the Licensure Test Results request form to request a score report on ADE letterhead that will include test name, test code, test type, score, test date, and passed yes/no.
Educational Testing Service (ETS) develops and produces the Praxis Series Assessments. These tests measure subject-specific content knowledge, as well as general and subject-specific teaching skills for beginning educators.
If you test in Arkansas at a test center or at home, and your Praxis profile address is in Arkansas, your score report will be sent automatically to the Arkansas Division of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE).
If you test outside Arkansas or your Praxis profile address is not in Arkansas, your scores are NOT automatically sent to DESE. To have your scores sent to DESE, you must select the Arkansas Division of Elementary and Secondary Education (state code 7031) as a score recipient when you register.
|Arkansas does not have an 8-digit state ID. Leave this field blank when registering for a test. If you enter Arkansas’ four-digit state code (7031) or any text in the 8-digit field, you will not be able to continue with registration. Later in the registration process, you will select ARKANSAS STATE DEPT EDUCATION.|
For all methods of Praxis testing, to request additional score reports you must select the Arkansas Division of Elementary and Secondary Education (state code 7031) with each additional score report request.
For information about the Praxis Series Assessments and Arkansas educator licensure requirements, including test codes and Arkansas cut scores, visit Arkansas Testing Requirements.
Review the ETS website for assessment dates, test center locations, and the test at home option including test at home equipment requirements.
Praxis Assessment Fees
- Selected-response (multiple choice) test $130.
- Constructed-response (short answer) test (includes tests containing both selected-response items) $156
- All Principles of Learning and Teaching $156
- Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects (5001) test $180; individual subtests $64
- American Sign Language Proficiency Interview (0634) $165
- Speech-Language Pathology (5331) $146
- World Language Test $170
Foundations of Reading (190)
The State Board of Education adopted the Foundations of Reading assessment for Elementary Education (K-6) and Special Education (K-12) licensure. This test complies with Act 416 of 2017 that requires a person applying in those two licensure areas to pass a stand-alone assessment of the essential components of beginning reading instruction based on the science of reading. For more information on the Foundations of Reading assessment including Arkansas cut score, visit the Arkansas Foundations of Reading website or consult your educator preparation provider.
If you have general questions or concerns regarding your registration, please call Customer Support at:
(413) 256-2867 or (866) 565-4880 (toll free) Mon–Fri: 8 a.m.–4 p.m., Central Standard Time (CST), excluding holidays.
District and Building Administrator Licensure Assessments
Educational Testing Service (ETS) develops and produces the School Leadership Series Assessments. The School Leadership Series provides fair and valid assessments for states to use as part of the licensure process for principals, superintendents and school leaders. SLS comprises the School Leaders Licensure Assessment (SLLA) and the School Superintendent Assessment (SSA).
The licensure test for district level administrators in Arkansas is:
- School Superintendent Assessment (6991)
- See Commissioner’s Memo LIC-20-003 of 7/29/2019
For building level and curriculum/program administrator licensure, the test is:
- School Leaders Licensure Assessment (6990)
- See Commissioner’s Memo LIC-19-001 of 7/11/2018
Online Teaching Assessment
The Online Teaching Assessment is an evidence-based performance assessment designed for candidates seeking to add the online teaching endorsement to an Arkansas educator license. The online teaching endorsement is an exception area endorsement and requires an approved program of study along with this assessment. See Online Teaching Endorsement approved programs:
For more information, please contact:
Michael K. Rowland, Special Projects Program Advisor
Arkansas Department of Education
Division of Elementary and Secondary Education
4 Capitol Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201