Digital Learning Providers

The Digital Learning Act of 2013, A.C.A. § 6-16-1406, stipulates that each high school student shall be required to take at least one (1) digital learning course for credit to graduate.  The Approved Digital Providers List is intended to support public school districts and open-enrollment public charter schools in meeting this requirement.  These providers are approved for use in districts and charter schools with grades 9-12 courses for credit.  This single course for grades 9-12 should not be confused with a district Digital Program option which may be available for K-12.

When is an Approved Digital Provider required?

New Digital Learning Providers in Arkansas

New Digital Learning Providers must complete and submit the Digital Learning Provider Application (download and open in Adobe). Deadline to apply is March 1 of the year in which the provider intends to participate.

All digital courses offered must meet or exceed the Arkansas Academic Standards. Digital Learning Provider approvals are valid for five years or until the Arkansas Academic Standards on which the offered courses are revised, whichever occurs first.

For more information, please contact:

Dr. Ernie Huff, Information Systems Coordinator
Arkansas Department of Education
Division of Elementary and Secondary Education
Office of Student Assessment
Four Capitol Mall, Room 301-B
Little Rock, AR 72201
Office: 501-683-4228
Fax: 501-682-4886

 Related Files

 Related Links