School Choice

Public School Choice Act of 2015

Ark. Code Ann. § 6-18-1901 et seq. outlines the procedures for any school district claiming a conflict with the law. For more information, please go to Commissioner’s Memo COM-23-061.  

To apply for a school choice transfer under the Public School Choice Act of 2015 or the Opportunity School Choice Act, please use this School Choice Form and FAQ. To access the form in Spanish, please go to Solicitud De Eleccion De Escuela. To access the FAQ in Spanish please go to Preguntas Frecuentes. For more information, please consult the Division of Elementary and Secondary Education Rules Governing Public School Choice.

Based on the proof provided, the Division of Elementary and Secondary Education has issued written exemptions to the following school districts from participation in transfers under the School Choice Act for the 2023-2024 school year. Click on the name of the school district to review the documentation for each school district:

For more information, please contact:

Shastady Wagner, Staff Attorney
Arkansas Department of Education
Office of Legal Services
Four Capitol Mall, Room 301-A
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501-682-1958
Fax: 501-682-4249